Atoms

Atoms dont matter

She is lying on the floor

I am lying to her

treating her like a substitute

for a drained heart

She is lying on the floor

and I am kicking her

for wanting to fill an empty soul

with adoration

I am lying to her soft face

shed of hard tears

creates ravines

canyons in her blue face

She is falling to the floor

and I try to catch her

but not in this dream, Holden

you are a spectator

surrounded by the headline

that you let her through

only to cut her down

I am lying to myself

that atoms really matter

She is lying on the floor

a nervy ending

to a soft face
that only wanted love

She is lying on the floor

her breathing drops

a deafening silence

neighbours unaware

checking their mail

but beneath this window fence

She is falling to the floor

no roommate present

only what god resents

a twisted frame seized

by loneliness and fear

She is dying on the floor

a faithless ending

to a soft face
that only wanted to love

I am lying to myself

that atoms really matter

Leave a Reply

